5 years of Blogging – Rambling Reflections :)

23rd Dec 2009, was all set to have my own blog. Had been reading loads of blogs, commented and shared my views on them. But wanted to setup my own blog where I could share my thoughts, experience and what I learnt . Wanted to write as a layman for the audience; with no place for HR Jargon 🙂  Did struggle on what should be the name of the blog, so did some research. But after a point of time thought that the idea of starting a blog was a random thought, as I was just wandering; so came up with the name ” Rambling Recruiter “.  aka wandering recruiter 🙂 This is how the amazing learning journey began.

BloggingOne thing that I have learnt from Blogging is that “The more I share, the more I end up learning”. Blogging is all about sharing your passion with the audience. You don’t have to be a writer to start blogging. Just go ahead and pen down your thoughts about the subject you like.

I started my journey as a Sourcer and did enjoy every bit of it for 5 year. So my blogs did range from “Yes I’m Proud to be a “Sourcer” | Are you!!!! to Are you up for a Weekend Drive!! Then moved on to so called End to End Recruitment 😉 So the focus of my blogs got shifted towards Recruitment. Those Include – Sorry, It’s a BAD HIRE!!” to “Ways to bring down cost per hire!!!” During these 8 yrs in my career was always keen to learn new methods and techniques to search talent. This is where I developed my passion towards Social Media.  Following are some of the blogs related to the amazing world of Social Media –  “Have you identified your Social Media Ambassadors!!” Global List of HR TweetChats right here!!! & Dear HR, Recruiters, Sourcers are you missing this action on Twitter!!!

There were some blogs which were tough to write and more importantly tough to post too. The following blog did give me some sleepless nights. Was not sure if it can be posted and shared online. But then did go all out and shared it. Here is that Blog : India’s largest database of employees!​!! Free!! Possible!!

So far it’s been a wonderful learning experience.

Would like to take this opportunity to thank everyone of you for the constant support and encouragement. Looking forward to the next 5 years and also towards contributing to some more interesting topics.

Happy Blogging.

Regards

Rambling Recruiter

About ramblingrecruiter

A student of Social Media, Social Hiring, Employer Branding and Employee Branding.

Posted on December 22, 2014, in Rambling Recruiter and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

